• In this ever changing environment our priority is to ensure that we continue to provide our customers with the service and the support that they require. We strongly believe that service is the key driver of a business in financial services which is why complaints from AXA customers are treated seriously and are shared with senior management to help inform how we can continuously improve the products and services we offer.

    If customers have a complaint which cannot be settled quickly, we have a robust complaints procedure by which issues are thoroughly investigated and reviewed.

    Company data

    AXA Portfolio Services

    AXA Portfolio Service – Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report 1 January 2015 – 30 June 2015
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    Banking 0 0 n/a n/a
    Home finance 0 0 n/a n/a
    General Insurance &
    pure protection
    0 0 n/a n/a
    Decumulation Life & Pensions 421 309 98.7% 69.2%
    Investments 136 126 93.7% 77.8%

    AXA Portfolio Services is an investment company for investments and pensions. 557 complaints received represents one complaint per 483 policies in force.
     

    AXA Wealth Services Limited

    AXA Wealth - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report 1 January 2015 - 30 June 2015
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    Banking 0 0 n/a n/a
    Home finance 0 0 n/a n/a
    General Insurance & pure protection 197 184 100% 25.5%
    Decumulation Life & Pensions 29 34 79.4% 82.4%
    Investments 435 583 22.8% 14.1%

    AXA Wealth Services Limited promotes and distributes financial products from a limited range of companies.

    Following enforcement action by the Financial Conduct Authority in September 2013 (which related to its investment advice business), AXA Wealth Services has been undertaking a past business review to identify any customers who may be affected by the issues highlighted in the enforcement. The higher level of investment complaints opened during the 6 months from January 2015 – June 2015 above and the longer time taken to close them reflect the work being undertaken on this past business review.

     

    AXA PPP healthcare Limited

    AXA PPP - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report 1 January 2015 - 30 June 2015
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    General Insurance & pure protection 2,762 2,973 76% 47%

    During the 6 month period ending 30 June 2015, AXA PPP received 2.31 complaints for every £1 million of gross premium income.
      

    AXA Insurance UK plc

    AXA Insurance - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report 1 January 2015 - 30 June 2015
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    General Insurance & pure protection 5,057 5,243 92.3% 56.9%

    During the 6 month period ending 30 June 2015, AXA Insurance received 4.4 complaints for every £1 million of gross premium income.