Skip to main content

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our cookie policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them.

Other UK sites

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Important Information

Complaints data

  • In this ever changing environment our priority is to ensure that we continue to provide our customers with the service and the support that they require. We strongly believe that service is the key driver of a business in financial services which is why complaints from AXA customers are treated seriously and are shared with senior management to help inform how we can continuously improve the products and services we offer.

    If customers have a complaint which cannot be settled quickly, we have a robust complaints procedure by which issues are thoroughly investigated and reviewed.

    Company data

    AXA Wealth Limited

    AXA Wealth - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report July 2013 - December 2013
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    Banking 0 0 N/A N/A
    Home finance 0 0 N/A N/A
    General Insurance & pure protection 503 502 100% 34.9%
    Decumulation Life & Pensions 2 6
    100% 83.3%
    Investments 6
    8
    100% 75%

    During the 6 month period ending December 2013, a total of 511 complaints were received. This is equivalent to approximately 1 complaint for every 1474 policies in force.

    AXA Wealth Services Limited

    AXA Wealth - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report July 2013 - December 2013
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    Banking 8
    8
    100% 0%
    Home finance 0 0 N/A N/A
    General Insurance & pure protection 206
    203
    98.5% 21.2%
    Decumulation Life & Pensions 16
    28
    92.9% 85.8%
    Investments 554
    490
    88.8% 18%

    AXA Wealth Services Limited promotes and distributes financial products from a limited range of companies. It also acts as a pension Trustee and administrator for AXA Wealth’s Family Suntrust range.

    AXA PPP healthcare Limited

    AXA PPP - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report July 2013 - December 2013
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    General Insurance & pure protection 2,650
    2,679
    94.18% 46.29%

     

    During the 6 month period ending December 2013, AXA PPP healthcare received 2,650 reportable complaints. This represents complaints from less than 0.15% of AXA PPP healthcare’s policyholders.

     

    AXA Insurance UK plc

    AXA Insurance - Financial Conduct Authority half yearly report July 2013 - December 2013
      Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
    General Insurance & pure protection 4,574
    4,873
    96% 48%

    During the 6 month period ending December 2013, AXA Insurance received 4.5 complaints for every £1 million of gross premium income.


Back to top